Label: Intrada Special Collection Volume ISC 269
Date: 1989
Time: 0:49:33
Tracks: 29
World premiere release of exciting David Newman soundtrack for Stephen Herek history-upside-down tale starring Keanu Reeves, Alex Winter, George Carlin.

Price: - (Sold Out)

  • More Info
  • Track List
  • Doug's Tech Talk
  • Musicians List
  • World premiere release of exciting David Newman soundtrack for Stephen Herek history-upside-down tale starring Keanu Reeves, Alex Winter, George Carlin. Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure consists of time travel both past and future, replete with history lessons come to life: Napoleon, the wild west with Billy The Kid, medieval England, Socrates, Joan Of Arc, Freud, Abraham Lincoln. Newman responds with vivid, action-packed score playing straightman to antics on-screen. Long in coming CD presents all of Newman's scoring in stereo from once-missing actual 1/2" three channel orchestral session elements plus DAT of all additional keyboard cues, guitars, additional fanfares, more. Highlights abound but rousing "Execute Them", haunting "Meet The Princesses" deserve extra spotlight. The pop world was graced with all-song album from A&M label many years ago. At last, score fans get their due! Colorful design from Joe Sikoryak plus informative liner notes by Tim Greiving tie nice package up with a bow. David Newman conducts. Intrada Special Collection Release available while quantities and interest remain!
  • Play all clips

    01. History Lesson (1:22)
    02. Future Bill & Ted Leave (1:53)
    03. Rufus Lands (1:02)
    04. A Lot More Than That (1:00)
    05. Austria, 1805 (2:02)
    06. Short Dead Dude (2:54)
    07. Old West (0:45)
    08. Saloon Tack Piano (1:52)
    09. Billy The Kid (0:27)
    10. Brawl And Ancient Greece (3:33)
    11. Medieval England (5:00)
    12. Meet The Princesses (1:40)
    13. Execute Them! (With Hoo-Hahs) (3:16)
    14. Bag Freud (1:31)
    15. Prehistoric Pit-Stop (3:43)

    16. Thanks, Rufus (0:23)
    17. Napoleon Hesitates (0:35)
    18. Mall Mayhem (1:30)
    19. Wild Speech Montage (2:01)
    20. Jailbreak (3:34)
    21. America The Beautiful (Ward, arr. Newman) (1:07)
    22. Thank You San Dimas High (0:29)
    23. Saloon Tack Piano (Alternate End) (1:56)
    24. Execute Them! (Orchestra) (3:16)
    25. Trumpet Fanfare (0:07)
    26. Go Faster (Film Version) (0:18)
    27. Coda With Echoplex (0:06)
    28. Fleur De Lis (Beethoven, arr. Newman) (0:44)
    29. William Tell Overture (Rossini, arr. Newman) (0:39)

  • Composed and Conducted by David Newman.

    Recorded on October 21 and 22, 1987, at Evergreen Recording Studios, Burbank, California.

    This soundtrack was produced in cooperation with the
    American Federation of Musicians of the United States and Canada.

    Vicki Sylvester

    Endre Granat
    Rebecca Barr
    Dixie Blackstone
    Tom Buffum
    Franklyn D'Antonio
    Brian Dembow
    Marcy Dicterow
    Michael Ferril
    Armen Garabedian
    Berj Garabedian
    Alexander Horvath
    Bill Hybel
    Ruth Johnson
    Vanessa Kibbe
    Robert Lipsett
    Joy Lyle
    Claudia Parducci
    R. F. Peterson
    Vladimir Polimatidi
    Anatoly Rosinsky
    Charles Veal

    Donald McInnes
    Dmitri Bovaird
    Marci Dicterow
    Marlow Fisher
    Rick Gerding
    Carrie Holzman
    Maria Newman
    Chris Redfield
    Laury Woods

    Stephen Erdody
    Delores Bing
    Mathew Cooker
    Mary Anne Lakatos
    Dane Little
    Christina Soule
    Kevan Torfeh

    Timothy Barr
    Edward Alton
    Paul Zibits

    Paul Fried
    Miriam Sosewitz

    Jon Clarke
    Earl Dumler
    Barbara Northcutt

    Roy D'Antonio
    Emily Bernstein
    Charles Boito
    Gary Bovyer

    Michael Kibbe
    David Breidenthal
    Carole McCallum
    Michael O'Donovan

    William Alsup
    Jim Atkinson
    Carol Drake
    Douglas Lyons
    Jim Thatcher
    Brad Warnaar

    Charles Davis
    Rick Baptist
    Larry Hall
    Warren Luening

    Bill Booth
    Charlie Loper
    David Matern
    Richard Nash

    Robert Sanders

    Greg Goodall
    Timm Boatman

    Gayle Levant
    Dorothy Remsen

    Richard Marvin

    Krystyna Newman

    Jeff Atmajian
    Patrick Russ
    Mark McKenzie
    David Newman

    Jo Ann Kane
    Phil Azelton
    Vincent Bartold
    Sarasue Essenpreis
    Ralph Fera
    Katherine Fields
    Elizabeth Finch
    Leonard Graves
    F. E. Scott Harris
    David Izzard
    Roberta McIntosh
    Yvonne Moriarty
    Arthur Richards
    Jeremy Thale
    Cynthia Turner
    Aime Vereecke