Label: Intrada Special Collection Volume ISC 240
Date: 1979
Time: 0:54:52
Tracks: 17
Dynamic Bill Conti soundtrack gets world premiere expanded CD release! SOLD OUT!

Price: - (Sold Out)

  • More Info
  • Track List
  • Doug's Tech Talk
  • Musicians List
  • World premiere expanded CD release of dynamic Bill Conti soundtrack from George Peppard prisoner escapee tale starring director as star. Conti anchors with stirring theme offering crisp, trumpet-led ROCKY vibe, surrounds with array of ideas in all manner of style, from funky to dramatic, from gentle to powerful. Tender piano treatments, aggressive, rhythmic main theme are highlights but Conti-penned vocals (sung by De Etta Metoyer, Nelson Pigford) also sparkle. Intrada presents all original 1979 MCA album contents from mint condition album masters, courtesy UMG, then adds wealth of previously unreleased score from original 1/4" 15 ips two-track stereo session mixes. Cool, crisp score! Bill Conti conducts. Intrada Special Collection release available while quantities and interest remains! SOLD OUT!
  • Play all clips

    01. Five Days From Home (Theme) (3:20)
    02. I Could With Your Love [Vocal By De Etta Metoyer & Nelson Pigford] (3:24)
    03. Come With Me Now (Love Theme) (2:08)
    04. Lighting Into Town (4:42)
    05. Motel No. 1 (4:09)
    06. Fiddle-Diddle (2:15)
    07. This House Has Never Known Such Love (2:05)
    08. Five Days From Home (Theme) (4:43)
    09. Come With Me Now (Love Theme) (3:30)

    10. The Bridge (2:37)
    11. Motel No. 2 (2:59)
    12. This House Has Never Known Such Love [Vocal By De Etta Metoyer] (3:07)
    13. The Dump (2:01)
    14. The First Tango From Texas (1:50)
    15. The Last Desperate Steps (2:46)
    16. Come With Me Now (Love Theme) [Vocal By Nelson Pigford] (4:52)
    17. Five Days From Home (End Theme) (2:01)


    Five Days From Home
    Music Composed and Conducted by Bill Conti
    Recorded August 11 and 12, 1977, at THE BURBANK STUDIOS, Los Angeles, CA

    This soundtrack was produced in cooperation with the
    American Federation of Musicians of the United States and Canada

    Nathan Kaproff

    Paul C. Shure
    Bonnie Douglas
    Judith Aller
    Arnold Belnick
    Arnold Belnick
    Bobby Bruce
    Anatol Kaminsky
    Jacob Krachmalnick
    Alexander Murray
    Jay A. Rosen
    Nathan Ross
    Sheldon Sanov
    Haim Shtrum
    Marshall Sosson
    Robert Sushel
    Polly Sweeney

    David Schwartz
    Virginia Majewski
    Allan Harshman
    Janet Lakatos
    Pamela Goldsmith

    Armand Kaproff
    Gloria Strassner
    Selene Hurford
    Marie Fera
    Eleanor Slatkin

    Milton Kestenbaum
    Buell Neiglinger

    Norman L. Benno
    Gene Cipriano
    Louise DiTullio (Dissman)
    John Ellis
    Arnold Koblentz
    Ted Nash
    John Neufeld
    C. E. “Bud” Shank

    Richard Perissi
    Robert Henderson
    Art Maebe
    Gale Robinson

    Malcolm McNab
    Anthony Terran
    Warren H. Luening
    Uan Rasey
    Graham Young
    Rubin Zarchy

    Richard Nash
    Thomas Shepard
    Lloyd Ulyate

    John T. Johnson

    Jerry D. Williams
    Larry Bunker
    Paul Goldfield
    Kenneth Watson

    Veryle Mills
    Catherine Gotthoffer

    Michael Lang
    Ian Underwood
    Ralph Grierson

    Dennis Budimir
    Lee Ritenour

    Charles Berghofer

    Peter T. Myers

    Ricardo Vettraino
    Dominic Fidelibus
    George Fields
    Kevin Hiatt
    David Leech
    Ralph K. Mullins
    Aimee Vereecke