Label: Intrada Special Collection Volume ISC 239
Date: 1983
Time: 1:05:06
Tracks: 16
Treat for Bill Conti fans! World premiere release of Bill Conti score to intense, dramatic Rick Rosenthal juvenile incarceration tale with Sean Penn, Esai Morales, Ally Sheedy, Reni Santoni.


Price: - (SOLD OUT)

  • More Info
  • Track List
  • Doug's Tech Talk
  • Musicians List
  • Treat for Bill Conti fans! World premiere release of Bill Conti score to intense, dramatic Rick Rosenthal juvenile incarceration tale with Sean Penn, Esai Morales, Ally Sheedy, Reni Santoni. Conti anchors with tender theme in keeping with emotional weight of story but quickly ushers in dramatic tension, vivid urban flavor. Conti wrote considerable action music, mirroring violence in film but, interestingly, most action segments were dropped from final film. These are heard here for the first time ever! Elsewhere, Conti uses strings with emphasis on darker ideas. One cool highlight is austere woodwind chordal sequence identifying Rainford juvenile detention facility where action takes place. Here, clarinets dominate with cold, inhumane feel. Recurring idea plays in contrast to gentler melodic material. Great music! Courtesy Studiocanal, Intrada presents entire score in stereo from composer's own personal two-track tapes, the only known complete copies anywhere. After 57-minute score plays, CD offers 7 minutes of additional alternate and unused source cues. Flipper packaging gives you two distinct covers to choose from. Bill Conti conducts. Intrada Special Collection release available while quantities and interest remain! SOLD OUT!
  • Play all sound samples

    The Album
    01. Titles (2:16)
    02. Chicago Night (1:10)
    03. Meet Paco (3:37)
    04. The Plan (1:36)
    05. Don't Dream (2:48)
    06. The Crime (5:43)
    07. Music Of The Night (2:12)
    08. Source #3 (2:15)
    09. Welcome To Rainford (1:14)
    10. Vow For Revenge (1:03)
    11. It Was An Accident (0:49)
    12. They Got Me (4:24)
    13. Soda Punch (3:02)
    14. New Barn Boss (0:49)
    15. Food Fight (1:14)

    16. The Rape (3:29)
    17. After The Rape (0:41)
    18. The Lineup (0:48)
    19. Reunion (3:00)
    20. Hospital Source (2:40)
    21. Calm Before The Storm (6:23)
    22. Redemption And Credits (5:26)
    Total Album Time: 57:31

    The Extras
    23. New Barn Boss (Alternate) (0:50)
    24. Jailbird Source (2:25)
    25. Country Slammer #1 (Unused) (1:54)
    26. Country Slammer #2 (Unused) (2:12)
    Total Extras Time: 7:25

  • Composed and Conducted by Bill Conti
    Recorded on December 22, 23, 30, 1982, and January 3, 1983, at Paramount Stage M, Hollywood, California

    This soundtrack was produced in cooperation with the
    American Federation of Musicians of the United States and Canada

    Bill Conti

    Nathan Kaproff
    Meyer Rubin

    Paul C. Shure
    Israel Baker
    Arnold Belnick
    Dixie Blackstone
    Harry Bluestone
    Alfred C. Breuning
    Stuart Canin
    Oscar Chausow
    Franklyn D'Antonio
    Bonnie Douglas
    James Getzoff
    Harris Goldman
    Endre Granat
    Marvin Limonick
    Mary Lundquist
    Joy Lyle
    Erno Neufeld
    Stanley Plummer
    Jay Rosen
    Nathan Ross
    Rima Rudina
    Sidney Sharp
    Polly Sweeney
    Vicki Sylvester
    Mari Tsumura Botnick
    Dorothy Wade
    Harold Wolf

    Pamela Goldsmith
    Alan DeVeritch
    James Dunham
    Alan Harshman
    Roland Kato
    Janet Lakatos
    Carole Mukogawa
    David Schwartz

    Armand Kaproff
    Douglas Davis
    Marie Fera
    Paula Hochhalter
    Barbara Hunter
    Selena Hurford
    Nancy Stein

    Peter Mercurio
    Charles Domanico
    Scott Harper
    Milton Kestenbaum
    Robert Stone

    Dominick Fera
    Anthony Ortega
    Ernest J. Watts
    David Atkins
    Paul A. Castillo
    Gene Cipriano
    Roy D'Antonio
    Gary Gray
    James Kanter
    Ronald Langinger
    Nancy Loe
    David Shifrin
    Julian Spear
    Ralph Williams

    Richard Perissi
    James Atkinson
    David A. Duke
    Arthur Maebe
    Henry Sigismonti

    Jerry Hey

    Larry Bunker
    Paul A. Goldfield
    Peter Limonick
    Alex Neciosup-Acuna
    Emil Radocchia
    Steven Schaeffer
    Kenneth Watson
    Robert Zimmitti

    Dorothy Remsen
    Ann Stockton

    Michael Lang
    Chet Swiatkowski

    Dennis Budimir
    Timothy May

    Peter Myers

    Loree Myers
    Peter Myers
    William Conti

    Ricardo Vettraino
    R. J. Cavanaugh
    Dante DiThomas
    Kevin Hiatt
    David Leech
    Mark Lewis
    Ralph Mullins