Label: Intrada Special Collection Volume ISC 139
Date: 1988
Time: 0:43:02
Tracks: 16
World premiere of intense Bill Conti score! Special Collection release limited to 1200 copies! SOLD OUT!

Price: - (Sold Out)

  • More Info
  • Track List
  • Doug's Tech Talk
  • Musicians List
  • World premiere of intense Bill Conti soundtrack from grim Eric Red thriller with Roy Scheider, Adam Baldwin as pair of hit men involved in murder, kidnapping, other nastiness. Conti takes cue from dark proceedings, writes tough orchestral score with abundance of cold strings, throbbing low piano, solid French horn. Action segments are rhythmic, aggressive highlights! Intrada presents entire score in dynamic stereo from two-track digital masters, courtesy both composer and MGM! Fans of Bill Conti may enjoy hearing this serious, extreme side to generally bright composer. Bill Conti conducts. Intrada Special Collection release limited to 1200 copies!
  • Play all clips

    01. Main Title (1:13)
    02. The Hit (5:33)
    03. Wounded? (3:50)
    04. Tail Lites (4:23)
    05. It's Them (1:11)
    06. It's Really Them (0:54)
    07. Roadblock (6:11)
    08. Kaboom (1:18)

    09. The New Car (0:38)
    10. Travis Is Right (2:48)
    11. Near Miss (1:58)
    12. Round To Tate (1:43)
    13. Travis Slips Away (2:33)
    14. Help Me (1:17)
    15. The Final Battle (4:40)
    16. End Title (2:06)

  • Composed and Conducted by Bill Conti.

    Recorded on June 2-8, 1988, at Lorimar Studio, Culver City, California.

    This soundtrack was produced in cooperation with the
    American Federation of Musicians of the United States and Canada.

    Bill Conti

    Nathan Kaproff
    Meyer Rubin

    Paul Shure
    Bonnie Douglas
    James Getzoff
    Mari Tsumura Botnick
    Sidney Sharp
    Joy Lyle
    Polly Sweeney
    Arnold Belnick
    Israel Baker
    Ronald Folsom
    Bruce Dukov
    Gwenn Heller
    Harold Wolf
    Alexander Treger
    Mark Baranov
    Sheldon Sanov
    Ron Clark
    Franklyn D’Antonio
    Haim Shtrum
    Stanely Plummer
    Jay Rosen
    Michael Markman
    Marshall Sosson
    Constance Meyer
    Jennifer Small
    William Hybel
    Irma Neumann
    Anatol Kaminsky
    Ralph Morrison
    Karen Jones
    Edith Markman

    Pamela Goldsmith
    Janet Lakatos
    David Schwartz
    Myra Kestenbaum
    Roland Kato
    Samuel Boghossian
    Linda Lipsett
    Mihail Zinovyev

    Armand Kaproff
    Douglas Davis
    Robert Adcock
    Paula Hochhalter
    Nancy Stein
    Barbara Hunter
    Judith Perett
    Daniel Rothmuller
    Nils Oliver
    Barry Gold
    Mary Lane
    Dennis Karmazyn
    Armen Ksajikian
    Dane Little
    Earl Madison
    David Shamban
    Delores Bing
    David Speltz
    Gloria Strassner
    John Walz

    Meyer Rubin
    Arni Egilsson
    Robert Stone
    Dennis Trembly

    Dorothy Remsen

    Chet Swiatkowski
    Pete Robinson

    Vincent DeRosa
    Richard Perissi
    James Thatcher
    David A. Duke
    Richard Todd
    Brian O’Connor
    Jerry Folsom

    Larry Bunker

    Jack Eskew

    Jack Eskew
    Bruce Healey

    Robert Bornstein
    Julia Eidsvoog
    Phil Azelton
    Jeffrey Jones
    Victor Sagerquist
    Emmett Estren