Label: Intrada Special Collection Volume ISC 129
Date: 1987
Time: 0:56:16
Tracks: 23
World premiere of complete ROBOCOP score on CD at last! Special Collection release limited to 3000 copies! SOLD OUT!

Price: - (Sold Out)

  • More Info
  • Track List
  • Doug's Tech Talk
  • Musicians List
  • At last! All-important cue underscoring first appearance of Robocop - with dynamic first statement of main theme, right down to clanking metal - makes it to CD! ROBOCOP has hit the market twice before, but both releases inexplicably deleted important cue plus subsequent variants as Robo first goes into action with hostage crisis. Paul Verhoeven sci-fi/actioner with Peter Weller inspires Basil Poledouris to create powerful music: otherworldly for creation of Robo, emotional for Robo's memories, riveting for explosive action set-pieces. Intrada also presents first-ever assembly of complete end credits on CD, as well as restoring cues to proper chronological order. Advertisement sequences (trademarks in numerous Verhoeven films) are scored by Poledouris and included in sequence as they comment on scenes outgoing or incoming. Intrada presents complete score in vibrant stereo, newly re-mixed and re-mastered from recently-discovered original 2" 24-track session masters plus 1" 8-track electronic session mixes, all stored in mint condition, courtesy MGM. Informative liner notes from Jeff Bond complete exciting package. Howard Blake, Tony Britton conduct Sinfonia of London. Intrada Special Collection limited to 3000 copies!
  • Play All Play all clips Play All

    01. Main Title 0:45
    02. Have A Heart 0:33
    03. O.C.P. Monitors 1:41 Hear This Track
    04. Twirl 0:25
    05. Van Chase 4:56 Hear This Track
    06. Murphy Dies In O.R. 2:35
    07. Robo Lives 1:05
    08. Drive Montage 1:04 Hear This Track
    09. Helpless Woman 1:16
    10. Nukem 0:26
    11. Murphy's Dream 3:05
    12. Gas Station Blow-Up 1:44

    13. Murphy Goes Home 4:15 Hear This Track
    14. Clarence Frags Bob 1:45
    15. Rock Shop 3:42
    16. Robo Drives To Jones 1:47
    17. Directive 4 1:04
    18. Robo & Ed 209 Fight 2:10 Hear This Track
    19. Force Shoots Robo 2:43
    20. Big Is Better 2:33
    21. Care Package 2:58 Hear This Track
    22. Looking For Me 5:13
    23. Across The Board (End Credits) 7:32 Hear This Track