Label: Intrada Special Collection Volume ISC 111
Date: 1993
Time: 0:59:18
Tracks: 15
World premiere release of haunting, dramatic James Horner score! Special Collection release limited to 1500 copies!

Price: - (Sold Out)

  • More Info
  • Track List
  • Doug's Tech Talk
  • Musicians List
  • World premiere release of original soundtrack from Michael Lessac psychological drama with Kathleen Turner, Tommy Lee Jones. Initial setting amidst ancient Mayan ruins plus subsequent drama of withdrawn child using surreal images to communicate inspires James Horner to create incredibly tender main theme, then surround with increasingly involved music as drama unfolds. Full compliment of strings with piano plus other keyboards provides basis of orchestra. Horner also infuses music with haunting sound of pan flutes as bridge between two worlds reflected in story. This is beautiful music, sometimes gently transparent, other times dramatic and complex! Horner and his customary engineer Simon Rhodes expertly produce album for Intrada with emphasis on musical coherency, courtesy several lengthy cues and flawless original digital stereo master elements. James Horner conducts. Intrada Special Collection release limited to 1500 copies!
  • Play all clips

    01. Opening Credits - The Processional (7:42)
    02. Arriving Home (2:54)
    03. Kindred Spirits (7:34)
    04. The Quiero (2:47)
    05. The Roof (4:14)
    06. House of Cards (1:56)
    07. Prime Numbers (4:22)

    08. Near Accident (3:27)
    09. Virtual Reality Pt. 1 (2:34)
    10. Distant Memories (2:21)
    11. Building the Helix (3:53)
    12. Virtual Reality PT. 2 (2:36)
    13. The Dream (3:38)
    14. Reunion in Time (6:03)
    15. Closing Credits (3:27)

  • Composed and Conducted by James Horner.

    Recorded on April 23, 24 and 25, 1992, at Columbia Scoring Stage.

    This soundtrack was produced in cooperation with the
    American Federation of Musicians of the United States and Canada.

    Sandy DeCrescent

    Stuart Canin
    Richard Altenbach
    Arnold Belnick
    Tamara Chang
    Lili Chen
    Bruce Dukov
    Ronald Folsom
    Julie Gigante
    Alan Grunfeld
    Clayton Haslop
    Karen Jones
    Miran Kojian
    Kathleen Lenski
    Rene Mandel
    Yoko Matsuda
    Dennis Molchan
    Helen Nightengale
    Anatoly Rosinsky
    Haim Shtrum
    Polly Sweeney
    Roger Wilkie

    Pamela Goldsmith
    Denyse Buffum
    Ken Burwood-Hoy
    Brian Dembow
    Alan DeVeritch
    Valerie Dimond
    Roland Kato
    Myra Kestenbaum
    Janet Lakatos
    Dan Neufeld
    Michael Nowak
    Mihail Zinovyev

    Douglas Davis
    Robert Adcock
    J. Antony Cooke
    Todd Hemmenway
    Barbara Hunter
    Dennis Karmazyn
    Armen Ksajikian
    David Speltz
    John Walz

    Arni Egilsson
    Drew Dembowski
    Richard Feves
    Sue Ranney

    Sheridon Stokes
    James Walker
    Gary Gray
    Barbara Northcutt
    Michael O’Donovan
    James Kanter
    Kenneth Munday


    Ian Underwood

    Gayle Levant


    Robert Zimmitti
    Thomas Raney

    John Neufeld
    Conrad Pope

    Russell Bartmus
    Vincent Bartold
    Thomas Brown
    Tom Calderaro
    Robert Calderwood
    Katherine Fields
    Daniel Gold
    Ron Gorow
    F. E. Scott Harris
    Jim Hoffman
    Artie Kane
    Jo Ann Kane
    Roberta McIntosh
    Deborah Mitchell
    Conrad Pope
    Arthur Richards
    Karen Smith
    Steven Smith
    Cynthia Turner
    Aime Vereecke